The Town of Batesburg-Leesville is unique in comparison with most municipalities throughout South Carolina, in that it has two distinct historic business districts, which serve as home for many of the local small hometown businesses.

The Town operates under a Council-Manager form of government. The Town Council is comprised of eight single district councilpersons and a mayor who is elected at large. The fulfillment of ordinances and policies set by council is handled by the Town Manager.

The Town of Batesburg-Leesville currently has an adopted Strategic Plan, which provides vision for future growth, improved community quality of life, and efficiency and effectiveness of Town services. The Town is also in the process of developing a Master Plan for both historic business districts, town parks, and the historic Haynes Auditorium. View the Town’s current Strategic Plan.

For additional information, please visit the Town of Batesburg-Leesville or the County of Lexington website.