Chamber Info Community Info Directory Listings Committees Events Articles Links Help

Batesburg-Leesville Government

The Town of Batesburg-Leesville is a very unique Town with two distinct Business Districts that operates under a Council-Manager style government.

The Town Council is comprised of eight single district councilpersons and a mayor who is elected at large. The fulfillment of ordinances and policies set by council is handled by the Town Manager.

The Town of Batesburg-Leesville is in the process of a twenty-year community Master Plan. Additional information on that vision is available at the Greater Batesburg-Leesville Chamber of Commerce office.

For additional information, please visit the following sites:

Town of Batesburg-Leesville -
244 West Columbia Avenue
P O Box 2329
Batesburg-Leesville, SC 29070
Phone: (803) 532-4601
Fax: (803) 532-8453

Town of Lexington -

PO BOX 2178, LEESVILLE, SC 29070
Tel: (803)532-4339

Copyright © 2019 Batesburg-Leesville Chamber of Commerce